DXS - Pressage de "The Wretched Host" - Nous avons besoin de vous !

The band DXS has just finished recording its new album, and needs you to finish the project !

Project visual DXS - Pressage de  "The Wretched Host" - Nous avons besoin de vous !
End date
Out of €1,080
114 %

DXS - Pressage de "The Wretched Host" - Nous avons besoin de vous !




                Julien NEGRO : All vocals, guitars, saxophones and percussions

                                     Jean-Michel DENIZART : Keyboard

                                         Alexandre ARDISSON : Bass

                                     Olivier BLIN : Drums and trombones





Devious eXperiment of Synesthesis (DXS) is a young French metal band, navigating in a world between sophistication of the actual progressive scene and the sickest of extreme metal. The group, featuring Julien (Lead vocals and guitars), Jean-Michel (keyboards), Alex (bass and vocals) and Olivier (drums) offers an exciting mix of violence and melody, a one-off combination of influences and atmospheres that will certainly leave no one indifferent.





After many months of preparation, the new album from Devious eXperiment of Synesthesis (DXS), "The Wretched Host", is finally complete! The band did its best to deliver a music that is more straightforward, but retains the originality from "Catharsys", its first album. Mixed and masterd by Damien Rainaud at Logan Mader’s studio in Los Angeles (Machine Head, Soulfly), blessed with an impressive cover art by….., "The Wretched Host" features 8 tracks with its own personality, with some surprises that will certainly wake your curiosity up. Now a full member of the AdArcA RECORDS’ roster, along with their compatriots from ANTHROPIA, the quartet is ready to spread its music to the world and surprise the most sophisticated music lovers. Here is a little something to quench your curiosity, a little medley with an extract from every song off the album:








The question is: what would be the best way for you to enjoy this music as much as the band did while recording it? The musical industry has faced great changes in the past few years, and AdArcA is a small structure whose prime objective is to promote and distribute its bands. Bearing this in mind, we had a long brainstorming and chose a solution that is very fashionable these days, and will allow you to get a copy of the album as quickly as possible: crowdfunding.




                                The album is ready to be printed !



What is "crowdfunding" anyway? Basically, people who want to get the album will have a month or so to make a preorder, and if the number of orders is sufficient, the project will be launched! The budget has been calculated with a lot of attention for a few hundred copies, the goal being allowing you to get this disc at the best price possible. We are very fond of the CD format which has still some good years ahead of it, and we really wanted to propose this new album, which we are very proud of, in a physical format. Today, crowdfunding is definitively the best solution for this.






Here is our video for the song "The Musical Box" which will be featured on the new album :


Allocation of funds




The first step we will have to reach in this campain is 1080 €, and will allow us to manufacture 500 cds with a 16 pages booklet, and will also cover post fees for France. (993 € for the manufacturing + 8 % KKBB commission)






However, we would like to go further from here, and propose something more exciting. Therefore, we have set up 4 additional goals to unlock:


If the budget reaches 1710 €, the two-tracks CD « Into The Mirror Black » will also be printed with a cardboard cover, with the track « The Wretched Host » as a bonus (which will not be featured on the album). This CD will be given away to any person ordering the full album( 993 € for the manufacturing + 597 € for the 2 tracks + 8 % KKBB commission)






At 2470 €, we will printed some black shirts with the band’s logo. All sizes will be available and sold at a very low price.(993 € for the manufacturing + 597 € for the 2 tracks + 703 € for the shirts + 8 % KKBB commission)






At 3010 €, t-shirts will feature the full album artwork on the front. (993 € for the manufacturing + 597 € for the 2 tracks + 1200 € for the shirts + 8 % KKBB commission)






At 4800 €, the album will also be available in a colored vinyl with a regular sleeve. There are still a lot of vinyl amateurs today, and they will be able to enjoy the album in their favorite format (a specific master will be done or the vinyl pressing). (993 € for the manufacturing + 597 € for the 2 tracks + 1200 € for the shirts + 1663 € for the vinyls + 8 % KKBB commission)






Last but not least, at 5530 €, the vinyl will be housed in a double sleeve.(993 € for the manufacturing + 597 € for the 2 tracks + 1200 € for the shirts + 2333 € for the vinyls + 8 % KKBB commission)










In order to give you a first taste of this album, the digital single « Into The Mirror Black » is already available for download at the following adress: https://dxsmusic.bandcamp.com/ . For all buyers of the digital or physical versions of the album, it will be available for download once the crowdfunding campain is finished.






Here is the detail of our different offers and what will be added on each strectch goal:








2 € - Download the two-tracks CD

8 € - Download the full album 9 € - The album + the two-tracks CD in download 15 € - The album

30 € - 2 albums

45 € - 3 albums

60 € - The album will be delivered directly to your house by the band, bringing a few beers in order to discover it in a unique way (From Cannes to Menton, only 10 available)

100 € - The album + your portrait will be featured in one of the album’s artwork (only 1 available)






The two-tracks CD « Into The Mirror Black » will be printed and given for free to every person buying the album.






12 € - Logo shirt

The shirt will also be available for 5€ to every buyer of the full physical album.






15 € - Artwork shirt

The shirt will also be available for 6€ to every buyer of the full physical album.






18 € - The album in colored vinyl with a regular sleeve

25 € - CD + vinyl + two tracks CD

The shirt will also be available for 6€ to every buyer of the full physical album.






The vinyl will be available for the same price but housed in a double sleeve.







                           THe cover of our single "Into The Mirror Black"






If you want to try a really unique experience, the band will be able to deliver the album directly to your home, bringing some drinks in the process, in order to have a few hours in its company for an original listening session. This option will be limited to 10 invitations, only in Nice and the surrounding area, and will cost 60 € to be added to the price of the album.


For an even more unique experience, we propose to the quickest to be featured in one of the artworks for the album. Inside on the booklet, there is an illustration representing a face reflected in a mirror. This could be you! This unique feature – there can only be one person involved – will be sold at 100 €.






What more can we say, except that we really count on you. We are extremely proud of the band’s work on this new album, and we do hope you will take some time to discover all its particularities.





Choose your reward

Make a donation

Give what I want

Sold out


The album "The Wretched Host" inCD + your portrait in one of the artworks of the booklet.
  • 1 backer
  • 0/1 available