KOKORO

Together, we can make a difference.

Project visual KOKORO
Successful
30
Backers
06/09/2019
End date
€1,430
Out of €700
204 %

KOKORO

Kokoro (heart in Japanese) is the result of an incredible encounter between Art and Charity. This project brings together well-known artists who use their creative talents for the benefit of charities. Our main activity is to sell artbooks and this allows us to donate funds to several associations. BUT ! This year, we decided to collect funds directly here (knowing that we need 700 euros for printing artbooks and T-shirts).

By the past, we already made 5 artbooks and supported the following charities:

. Arc-En-Ciel (http://www.arc-en-ciel.com/)
. Global Fund for Women (http://www.globalfundforwomen.org/)
. Main dans la main avec l'Afrique (http://mainaveclafrique.jimdo.com/)
. Bloom Association (http://www.bloomassociation.org/)
. Mom-Made Toys (http://www.facebook.com/mommadetoys)
. Maison Chance (http://www.maison-chance.org/maison-chance/)
. Latir por México LXM Paris (http://www.latirpormexico.org/)

(click here to see more about Kokoro's history : http://kokoro-team.tumblr.com/ )

 

 

Allocation of funds

 

This year, we support We Forest: WeForest is an international non-profit organization dedicated to sustainable reforestation. Its main objective is to participate in countering global warming and promoting the international movement to recover part of the forests which have disappeared.

You can directly check the website if you would like to know more about their activities, and you can also support them by donating !

https://www.weforest.org/

 

Because we support the WeForest association, the theme of this 6th artbook is: The Forest! A subject so inspiring for the artists of Kokoro that we propose this year at the same time illustrations but also small comics and short stories. We can't wait to see it printed! Here is a sneak peek !

Get a maximum of donations for the association, knowing that we need 700 euros for printing artbooks, cards and T-shirts !

We count on you !!

Kokoro is the project of artists who work on it in their free time. We spend time, energy on it (and even money from our own) because we believe in it ! Since we are just simple humans beings with no big sponsors behind us, we only have a small capacity of actions. If this project speaks to you or if you're just an artbook lover, you can help us ! You won't regret it !

 

 

 For all the generous people who will help us, there will be a lot of nice rewards !

- In 2012, we made our very first artbook and supported the charity Arc-En-Ciel ( http://www.arc-en-ciel.com/ ) that allows to realize the dreams of sick children. 

- In 2013, for the second artbook, we supported the American Association Global Fund for Women ( http://www.globalfundforwomen.org/ ). They defend the cause of women worldwide. 

- In 2014-2015, we supported exceptionnally 3 organizations :

- In 2016, we supported Maison Chance ( http://www.maison-chance.org/maison-chance/ ). They defend the cause of women worldwide. They give hope to people with disabilities, orphans, homeless children and disadvantaged in Vietnam.

- In 2017, we supported Latir por Mexico ( http://www.latirpormexico.org/). They supports groups of people affected by conflict, natural disasters or any kind of situation in Mexico.

 You can follow us on Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/kokoroteam/

Kokoro's team is about eleven persons. The project was born in France with a few french artists but the whole team has no frontiers and some members live in Japan or in Russia! Plus, for each new artbook, we're trying to collaborate with many talented guests around the world!

The Kokoro team :

Sharina ( http://little-sha.tumblr.com/ )
Marine FRANIATTE ( http://milkypiou.tumblr.com )
Kosal ( http://petitcarreau.tumblr.com )
Gael ROULIN ( http://gaeluss.blogspot.fr )
Anna CATTISH ( http://annacattish.com ) (not in the current artbook)
Emeline "Meme" ( http://misses-blue.tumblr.com ) 
Kappou ( http://www.kappou.fr )
Paku ( http://paku.ultra-book.com ) (not in the current artbook)
Ken NIIMURA ( http://niimurablog.blogspot.fr )
Marss ( marssart.daportfolio.com )

All the talented guests since the begining :

- For Kokoro artbook N°1:

Cedric BABOUCHE ( http://cedricbabouche.com ) 
Cocokiri ( http://gatococo.ultra-book.com )
Ibealia ( http://ibealia.com )
Emilie DECROCK ( http://emiliedecrock.net ) 
Monsieur Chips ( http://ryanclportfolio.blogspot.fr/ )
Saad ARTO ( http://www.artosaad.com  )
Amalya ( http://le-monde-illustre-d-amalya.over-blog.com )

- For Kokoro artbook N°2

Zimra ( http://zimra.fr )
Sanoe ( http://teapotee.tumblr.com )
Naelya ( http://naelya.blogspot.fr ) 
Kuri ( http://www.happykuri.com
Emilie DECROCK (  http://emiliedecrock.net )
Pascal CAMPION (http://pascalcampion.tumblr.com/ )
Jon Lankry ( http://jonathanlankry.blogspot.fr )
Miss Paty ( http://misspaty.tumblr.com )
Joysuke ( http://joysukew.blogspot.fr
Maud CHALMEL ( http://maud-chalmel.blogspot.fr )

- For Kokoro artbook N°3

Anna BERNAL ( mopka.tumblr.com )
Min ( http://scaryfreak.tumblr.com )
Rianti HIDAYAT ( http://www.behance.net/rianti-wong )
Pascal CAMPION (http://pascalcampion.tumblr.com/ )
Jordi VILLAVERDE ( villaisdrawing.tumblr.com ) 
Xulia VINCENTE ( http://takitakos.tumblr.com
David TAKO ( http://tako-dna.tumblr.com
SOURYA ( http://sulhya.tumblr.com ) 
Cyprian CHOMICKI ( http://www.studioqube.com
Nephyla ( http://nephyla.tumblr.com )
Jules RIGOLLE ( http://jules-rigolle.tumblr.com )
Jon Lankry ( http://jonathanlankry.blogspot.fr )
Leamlu ( http://www.leamlu.com )
Giovanni RIGANO ( http://riganogiovanni.blogspot.fr ) 
Mira ONGCHUA (http://miraongchua.tumblr.com
Erik SOUZA ( http://playlustra.blogspot.fr  )
Miss Paty ( http://misspaty.tumblr.com )
Péah ( http://peahart.tumblr.com ) 
SamKat ( http://samkat.tumblr.com )
Sanoe ( http://teapotee.tumblr.com )
Sonny ( http://sonny0029.tumblr.com ) 
Tony VALENTE ( http://valente.canalblog.com )

- For the new Kokoro artbook N°4 :

Tony VALENTE ( http://valente.canalblog.com
Sanoe ( http://teapotee.tumblr.com )
Jon Lankry ( http://jonathanlankry.blogspot.fr )
SOURYA ( http://sulhya.tumblr.com )
Naelya ( http://naelya.blogspot.fr )
David TAKO ( http://tako-dna.tumblr.com
Min ( http://scaryfreak.tumblr.com )
Joysuke ( http://joysukew.blogspot.fr
Miss Paty ( http://misspaty.tumblr.com )
Barbara FS ( http://barbarafisinger.tumblr.com/ )
MiniLudvin ( http://miniludvin.tumblr.com/ )
Rozenn ( http://rozenn-illustration.jimdo.com/ )
Yann LE GALL ( http://yannlegall.tumblr.com/ )
Stas BASHKATOV ( http://www.bshk.tv/ )
Olivier SOM ( http://olivier-s.blogspot.fr/ )
Galou ( http://galoupop.tumblr.com/ )
Yuki KAWATSU ( http://yuki-kawatsu.tumblr.com/ )
Iris MUDDY ( http://irismuddy.tumblr.com/ )
Natalie DOMBOIS ( http://da-monkey.tumblr.com/)
Philippe Scherding ( http://www.facebook.com/philippe.scherding )

- For the new Kokoro artbook N°5 :

- Anna Bernal ( mopka.tumblr.com )
- Ana Sanchez (http://anasanchzp.com/)
- Asok (https://www.facebook.com/Asok77777/)
- Barbara Fisinger ( http://barbarafisinger.tumblr.com/ )
- David Tako ( http://tako-dna.tumblr.com
- Giovanni Rigano ( http://riganogiovanni.blogspot.fr ) 
- Iris Muddy ( http://irismuddy.tumblr.com/)
- Jon Lankry ( http://jonathanlankry.blogspot.fr )
- Laurica Adrian (http://thabfu.tumblr.com/ )
- Mathilde Kitteh (http://catneep.tumblr.com/)
- MIN ( http://scaryfreak.tumblr.com )
- Mini Ludvin ( http://miniludvin.tumblr.com/ )
- Miss Paty ( http://misspaty.tumblr.com )
- Naelya ( http://naelya.blogspot.fr )
- Natalie Dombois ( http://da-monkey.tumblr.com/)
- Pascal Phan (http://pascal-phan-illu.ultra-book.com/)
- Renée Park (http://www.reneepark.com/)
- Ryan Chang lam ( http://ryanclportfolio.blogspot.com/)
- Shihab Aldeen ( https://www.instagram.com/shihabaldeen/ )
- Sourya ( http://sulhya.tumblr.com ) 
- Tidawan Thaipinnarong (https://www.tidawanart.com/)

For the new artbook n°6 :

- Jon Lankry ( http://jonathanlankry.blogspot.fr )
- Marine Vhs ( https://www.instagram.com/marinevhs/ )
- Chi Ngo ( https://www.chi-ngo.com/ )
- Marie Vanderbemden ( marievanderbemden.tumblr.com )
- Olivier Som ( http://olivier-s.blogspot.fr/ )
- MIN ( http://scaryfreak.tumblr.com )
- Vincent Belbari ( https://graphiste.com/youcoucou)
- Vera Tiong ( http://catinflowerpot.tumblr.com/)
- Charcooll ( https://www.instagram.com/charcooll/ )
- Anna Bernal ( mopka.tumblr.com )
- Shihab Aldeen(https://www.instagram.com/shihabaldeen/)
- Ana Sanchez (http://anasanchzp.com/)
- Anna Tabalan (https://www.instagram.com/annacchii_/)
- Tony Valente ( http://valente.canalblog.com
- Guillaume Bianco ( https://www.instagram.com/guillaumebianco/)
- Elsa Bordier ( https://www.instagram.com/elsabordier/)
- Flora Grimaldi ( http://flora-grimaldi.tumblr.com/)
- Iris Muddy (http://irismuddy.tumblr.com/)
- Marianne Alexandre (https://www.instagram.com/marianne.alexandre/)
...

(the list may change because the book is still in progress...)

 

We are counting on you to support the WeForest charity and the Kokoro project!
The next artbook is waiting for your help to see the light !!


Thank you all!

Choose your reward

Make a donation

Give what I want